Advisory Board

The Center’s advisory board is composed of prominent researchers, policy makers, practitioners, and representatives from philanthropy who provide advice to the Center. Board members suggest research ideas, comment on Center publications, advise on Center activities and strategic directions, assist with the dissemination of Center publications and external communications, and participate in other Center activities as possible.

Current board members include

Yvonne Belanger
Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Michelle Asha Cooper
President, Institute of Higher Education Policy

Linda Hagedorn
Professor and Associate Dean, College of Human Sciences, Iowa State University

Charles Hokanson
Senior Vice President & Chief Policy Officer, Helios Foundation

Laura Perna
Professor and Executive Director of Penn AHEAD, Graduate School of Education, University of Pennsylvania

Madeline Pumariega
Chancellor, Florida College System, Florida Department of Education

Scott Thomas
Professor and Dean, School of Educational Study, Claremont Graduate University, and Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Higher Education

Robert Toutkoushian
Professor, Institute of Higher Education, University of Georgia, Editor-in-Chief, Research in Higher Education